End Of The Road

15 Dec

As I wrote in this post, I stopped blogging a few years ago…but, I wanted to write a special post because I saw a KISS show on their current Japan tour. (Here is another blog post I wrote about a KISS concert I went to six years ago).

(I still use  Instagram. Please feel free to follow and comment on my account there (you can comment on any of this blog’s posts too, and I will reply!)

I titled this post “End Of The Road” because it’s the name of KISS‘s current tour (coincidentally, I titled my “official” final blog post “End Of The Line“, which is similar).

I saw KISS at the Tokyo Dome on December 11th, 2019 on this tour.

This was the setlist:

  1. Detroit Rock City
  2. Shout It Out Loud
  3. Deuce
  4. Say Yeah
  5. I Love It Loud
  6. Heaven’s On Fire
  7. War Machine (Gene Simmons breathes fire)
  8. Lick It Up
  9. Calling Dr. Love
  10. 100,000 Years (w/ Eric Singer’s drum solo)
  11. Cold Gin (Gene Simmons bass solo & blood spitting)
  12. God Of Thunder
  13. Psycho Circus
  14. Let Me Go, Rock ‘N Roll
  15. (Sukiyaki)
  16. Love Gun (Paul “flies” to mini-stage)
  17. I Was Made For Lovin’ You (Paul “flies” back to main stage)
  18. Crazy, Crazy Nights
  19. Black Diamond

20. Beth (special guest Yoshiki (of X-Japan) on piano.)

21. Rock And Roll All Nite (Yoshiki on drums)

Here are some photos I took:

Leave a comment