Tokyo Eight

20 Sep

Almost four years ago I wrote a post when my first grandchild was born.

She’s already almost four years old now…and she’s a perfect angel!

Well, yesterday she became a big sister! My second grandchild (and first grandson) was born yesterday.

14 Responses to “Tokyo Eight”

  1. Charlie February 26, 2024 at 9:30 pm #

    It won’t let me post a link, so if you search on YouTube “The 10 Year hunt for Lost McDonald’s DS Game”, you should be able to find it!

    Like

  2. Game Scope February 26, 2024 at 12:12 pm #

    test comment!! My phone doesn’t seem to want to respond to your question..

    Like

    • tokyo5 February 26, 2024 at 12:16 pm #

      Well, I can see this comment. :)

      Like

    • Charlie February 26, 2024 at 12:20 pm #

      Okay, I think my phone is working now. (Sorry for all the name changes, I had some account issues. It’s anonymous from earlier) It won’t let me reply to your most recent question, so I’ll respond to it here. Anyways, I think the training game was only released to McDonald’s in Japan. Although, there is a rumor that it was released in Canada as a test before they released it to Japan! Cool! Rumors are rumors however, so who knows if it’s true. Also, the game did really good in Japan, and they even made a few “sequels” to further train employees, and also as a fun thing for kids like we talked about earlier. The game cartridge and the McDonald’s branded DS are very rare however, so people sell them for a ton! The pair recently sold for close to 350,000 yen! I think that’s almost 2,000 USD! Wow! Anyways, if you were wondering why I was so curious about the games, is because I saw this really good YouTube video that someone recommended to me, and it kind of sent me into a McDonald’s video game craze.. lol! I can send you the video if you want!! Cheers 🙂

      Like

      • tokyo5 February 26, 2024 at 12:47 pm #

        I see.Thank you for telling me.

        >I can send you the video if you want!!

        Sure. You can post the link.

        Like

  3. Anonymous February 15, 2024 at 4:26 am #

    hi Tokyo5, I was researching something called “mac de ds” from McDonald’s, and saw you made a post about it some time ago. Do you remember anything about it? It was a McDonald’s game for kids that was activated by bringing a Nintendo DS into a McDonald’s. Congrats on your growing family!!

    Like

    • tokyo5 February 15, 2024 at 9:55 am #

      >I was researching something called “mac de ds” from McDonald’s

      Oh!Are you researching it?For what?How did you learn about it?(I’m just wondering.)

      >saw you made a post about it some time ago.

      Yes.It’s here:

      https://tokyo5.wordpress.com/2009/06/30/mcdonalds-ds

      >Do you remember anything about it?

      As I mentioned in this comment:

      https://tokyo5.wordpress.com/2009/06/30/mcdonalds-ds/comment-page-1/#comment-131666

      I don’t really remember much about it. Sorry.

      >Congrats on your growing family!!

      Thank you.

      Like

      • Anonymous February 16, 2024 at 9:26 pm #

        I’m just researching it for personal interest it guess. 🙂 I saw a YouTube video about a McDonald’s video game for the DS and was very intrigued. Thanks for sharing however!!! Maybe I can find some old footage of it somewhere.

        Like

      • tokyo5 February 19, 2024 at 1:48 pm #

        >I saw a YouTube video about a McDonald’s video game for the DS

        Was it only McDonald’s in Japan that had it?

        Like

  4. Earnest B Mercer September 20, 2023 at 10:29 pm #

    Congratulations and best wishes for the future of your new grandson.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mikeladano September 20, 2023 at 6:58 pm #

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment