All-you-can-eat Whoppers

26 Oct

Burger King in Japan has some new menu items…such as:

The "Steakhouse" burger

and some others new items on their menu:

But more surprising is the special campaign that Burger King Japan will be running from 2011 November 1st to 15th.
It’s the “B”iKing ワッパー おかわり自由 (“All-you-can-eat Whoppers”) special.

「バイキング」 ("Biking") is Japanese for "Smorgasbord"...and, when written as "B"iKing it looks like an abbreviation for "Burger King".

If you want to try the All-you-can-eat Whopper deal, you must go to a Burger King in Japan between November 1st and 15th (2011) and buy a Whopper set meal…then you can as many free Whoppers as you can eat within thirty minutes.

Do you like the Whopper? Will you be trying this deal?

10 Responses to “All-you-can-eat Whoppers”

  1. Anonymous November 1, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    I heard about the campaign from a friend. Then I read this and realized what he was saying was probably true. Today, I begin my pure whopper diet. If you would like to take a gander about the progress of it, you can read what I have to say over at amoralhazard.blogspot.com

    Like

    • tokyo5 November 2, 2011 at 12:07 am #

      >Today, I begin my pure whopper diet.

      Why??

      Like

      • Anonymous November 2, 2011 at 12:27 am #

        I’m frugal. But it turns out Google was wrong about the location (it closed). There isn’t one anywhere near where I am unfortunately, so the time and money to get to one just doesn’t make it worth it. Nevermind.

        Like

      • tokyo5 November 2, 2011 at 12:49 am #

        >I’m frugal.

        I can understand that. But eating only cheeseburgers for two weeks probably isn’t very healthy.

        >There isn’t one (Burger King) anywhere near where I am

        Where are you?

        Like

  2. musings October 30, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    I guess that won’t work for me. I can barely eat one. We also won’t be in Japan until next spring.

    Like

    • tokyo5 October 30, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

      >We also won’t be in Japan until next spring.

      This campaign will be long over by then.

      >I can barely eat one.

      I’m sure two would plenty for me…especially with a half-hour.

      Like

  3. Bryn October 29, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    We have the XT Steakhouse at our American BK on base right now too, also the A-1 (as in the steak sauce) Steakhouse and the California Whopper, which has guacamole. What’s that under the onions on the Steakhouse burger in the picture?

    There’s no way an American BK would ever offer all-you-can eat Whoppers!

    Like

    • tokyo5 October 30, 2011 at 12:46 am #

      >We have the XT Steakhouse at our American BK on base right now

      So, have you tried it? Is it good?

      By the way, are the prices at the fast-food restaurants on the American military bases in Japan cheaper than they are at the same places off of the bases?

      >also the A-1 (as in the steak sauce) Steakhouse and the California Whopper

      Don’t they have any of the spicy burgers that are on the menu in Burger King Japan (such as the “Hot Tomato Burger”, etc)?

      >What’s that under the onions on the Steakhouse burger in the picture?

      Those are shredded potato.

      >There’s no way an American BK would ever offer all-you-can eat Whoppers!

      Yeah, I guess many Americans can eat more hamburgers than the average Japanese person.
      Personally, I wouldn’t be able to eat more than maybe two of them.

      Like

  4. sixmats October 26, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    There are times, like now, when I really want a fast food burger. I don’t get it much anymore though.

    Congratulations about your 21 years here.

    Like

    • tokyo5 October 27, 2011 at 1:34 am #

      I guess there aren’t as many restaurants in Sendai as there are here in Tokyo. In my case, I could eat at Burger King anytime…there are a number of them around…but I don’t eat so much fast-food.

      I like the Whopper…but one of them is enough—I don’t need “all-you-can-eat” Whoppers.

      Like

Leave a comment