マックでDS

30 Jun

マックドナルド (McDonalds Japan) has started a new tie-in with Nintendo.

It’s 「マックでDS」 (“Mac De DS“)…which means “(Nintendo) DS at McDonalds”.

mac-de_ds

If you’re in Japan, and you or your kids have a Nintendo DS, bring it with you on your next visit to マックドナルド (McDonalds)…and you (or your kids) will be able to play games that are available only while you’re inside a マックドナルド (McDonalds) in Japan, download マックドナルド (McDonalds) coupons and “Pokemon” characters and things like that.

I haven’t been to マックドナルド (McDonalds) recently, so I’ve haven’t tried this yet…but the next time that my kids go to McDonalds (either with us or with their friends), they’ll probably bring along their “DS” to try this service out.

4 Responses to “マックでDS”

  1. Brenda June 30, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

    I’ve seen the signs and flyers in McD’s and wondered what it was about! Thanks for the info, we’ll definitely give it a try. (So happy the bacon potatoe pie is back, have you tried it? I loooooove it!)

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 30, 2009 at 10:17 pm #

      >I’ve seen the signs and flyers in McD’s and wondered what it was about! Thanks for the info, we’ll definitely give it a try.

      Sure. Your kids will enjoy it, I bet.

      >So happy the bacon potatoe pie is back, have you tried it?

      I’ve had it before. But, as I wrote in this post, I haven’t been to McDonalds in awhile.

      Like

      • Anonymous February 15, 2024 at 3:36 am #

        is this service still active? If not do you remember anything about it

        Like

      • tokyo5 February 15, 2024 at 9:43 am #

        >Is this service still active?

        According to the McDonald’s Japan, it was discontinued about nine years ago.

        >If not do you remember anything about it

        Actually, not really.My kids used it once…but it was a long time ago (when they were still actually “kids”!).

        Sorry.

        Like

Leave a comment