KISS Treasure Palace & rock photo exhibit

14 Jan

Last month there was a “KISS 秘宝館” (“KISS Treasure Palace“) temporarily in Osaka, Japan before the upcoming KISS Japan Tour 2015.

I wondered why it was only in Osaka. But my friend told me that it’s scheduled to be in Tokyo too.

The “KISS 秘宝館” (KISS Treasure Palace)

The “KISS 秘宝館” (“KISS Treasure Palace“) will be in Tokyo, Japan from Wednesday, February 4th – Sunday, February 8th; open until 5:30PM each day.

The address is:
有楽町朝日ギャラリー
東京都千代田区有楽町2-5-1 有楽町マリオン11階
(Yurakucho Asahi Gallery
Yurakucho, Tokyo 2-5-1 Yurakucho-Marion 11F
)

Admission is free.

And…

there is also an exhibit of rock photographs  in Tokyo by Koh Hasebe of Japan’s “Music Life rock magazine.

KISS on the cover of Japan’s “Music Life” magazine.

This exhibit is also free.

It’s from now until Wednesday, February 11th (a Japanese holiday).

The location is:
“B-Gallery” on the 6th Floor of the “Beams Store”
3-32-6 Shinjuku, Tokyo

A photo of KISS in Japan taken in the late ’70s by photographer Koh Hasebe .

The photographer, Koh Hasebe (l), and original Music Life Editor-in-Chief Kaoruko Togo.

 

2 Responses to “KISS Treasure Palace & rock photo exhibit”

  1. Martha January 14, 2015 at 9:22 am #

    Hi! I wanted to say thank you for your reply on my post (which I’ve since deleted) – I wanted to be honest and I thought I was being PC about it, but after reading your comment, I realized it was pretty tasteless. It only had 5 views though, so don’t worry – not many people will have taken my advice anyway hehe.

    I really like your blog!! You have such interesting posts! I hope I can learn from you! 🙂

    I wanted to send you a personal message but I don’t think you can do that on wordpress.

    Like

    • tokyo5 January 14, 2015 at 12:03 pm #

      >…my post (which I’ve since deleted)

      Oh, I didn’t mean for you to delete the entire post. I just thought it could have used some editing.
      😉

      >I really like your blog!! You have such interesting posts!

      Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

