KISS vs Momoiro Clover Z song titles announced

18 Dec

As I mentioned last month (in this post), the American hard rock band KISS and the Japanese pop band Momoiro Clover Z are collaborating on two songs.

KISS vs ももいろクローバーZ

My friend Masa just told me that the titles of the songs (which will be released on 2015 January 28th) have just been announced.

Momoiro Clover Z will release a CD with a song titled 「夢の浮世に咲いてみな」. It will feature Momoiro Clover on vocals and KISS playing the music.
And KISS will release a CD with a song titled “Samurai Son” which will have KISS singing and playing the music, and Momoiro Clover on singing the chorus!

8 Responses to “KISS vs Momoiro Clover Z song titles announced”

  1. mikeladano December 18, 2014 at 12:05 pm #

    I have it on pre order by the way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • tokyo5 December 18, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

      Are you gonna get the Japanese band’s CD too?

      Liked by 1 person

      • mikeladano January 31, 2015 at 10:10 pm #

        I just got the Kiss 40 CD in the mail, and now I have also ordered 2 singles of the song — a CD single with one version, and a CD/blu ray single with the other. I love the cover art, which is the main reason I ordered both. Unfortunately I won’t be able to play the blu-ray (unless it’s multi-region, I don’t know) but I am mostly buying them for the CDs and the cover art.

        Like

      • tokyo5 February 1, 2015 at 1:44 am #

        Oh, you bought the J-pop song too!
        Japanese video is Region-2. Canada is region-1, like the U.S., isn’t it?

        Liked by 1 person

      • mikeladano February 1, 2015 at 8:35 am #

        Yes it is. But is OK, because in my collecting, I tend to concentrate more on CD than video formats. I’m buying it for the song and cover art mostly. And to have it! I’ll probably be the only guy in town who does.

        Like

      • tokyo5 February 1, 2015 at 9:55 am #

        🙂

        Like

  2. mikeladano December 18, 2014 at 12:02 pm #

    I believe that this song is coming out as a bonus track on a reissued Kiss 40 compilation, meaning I will have bought it twice!

    Like

    • tokyo5 December 18, 2014 at 12:06 pm #

      That’s right. KISS is releasing a Japanese-edition of their 40th anniversary greatest hits CD with this song as a bonus track.

      Like

Leave a Reply

