My blog’s in the “Top 4”!

25 Jun

According to “Blog Rank”, my blog here is the fourth biggest “Tokyo blog” ranked by Google!

It’s also the 13th biggest”Tokyo blog” as ranked by the number of incoming links, and the 39th biggest “Tokyo blog” overall.

I was pleasantly surprised to find my blog listed (three times) on their list.

41 Responses to “My blog’s in the “Top 4”!”

  1. tokyo5 September 18, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    I found my blog listed on the “Tokyo” page of the “Metro Marks” site.

    Click here to see it.

    Like

  2. mikeintokyorogers July 5, 2012 at 9:37 am #

    Congratulations! Well done! Keep up the good work, really!

    Like

    • tokyo5 July 5, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

      Thanks. And please visit and comment on my blog often!

      Like

  3. Tom Arrison July 2, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    congratulations!

    Like

  4. Roxy July 2, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    That’s great! Well done! 😀

    Like

    • tokyo5 July 2, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      Thank-you.
      Please visit and comment often!

      Like

  5. cocomino June 26, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Congrats. Great job. Did you need to submit the “Blog Rank” for listing?

    I searched “Kawagoe blog” on google. Then I found that my blog was 7th.I was surprised it.

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

      >Congrats. Great job.

      Thanks.

      >Did you need to submit the “Blog Rank” for listing?

      No. I had never even heard of that site until yesterday. My WordPress “dashboard” listed that site as one of the sites that visitors to my blog used to find my blog—so I looked at the site and saw my blog listed on three lists.

      >I searched “Kawagoe blog” on google. Then I found that my blog was 7th.

      Excellent!

      Like

      • cocomino June 26, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

        I understand it well. Thanks. 🙂

        Like

      • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

        Sure.

        BTW, even though it’s summer now, the evenings have been kinda chilly these days, haven’t they?

        Like

      • cocomino June 27, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

        Yes, it’s also chilly in Saitama.My family close windows when we sleep. It’s strange weather compared to usual year.

        Like

      • tokyo5 June 27, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

        Yeah … I like it! It’s comfortable.
        Even though I’m from Florida, I don’t like hot, humid weather much.

        Like

  6. Sven June 26, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Jolly good! Go for the top!

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

      Thanks. I’ll try!
      I’m happy that my blog gets any visitors … that it gets as many as it does is wonderful!

      Like

  7. sh June 26, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    So proud of you! I’m not surprised-I’ve always loved your blog and it seems like it just keeps getting better all the time! Great work and I am so happy for you!

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      Thanks. You haven’t commented on my blog for awhile…leave a comment more often! 🙂

      Like

  8. RattRocker June 26, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    Congrats man! It’s been awhile since I’ve done blogging but I’m back on board and once again, congrats! You deserve it!

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 8:51 am #

      Thank-you.

      Are you still in high school? Final year?

      You’re still listening to excellent music … that’s good! 😉

      You must have quite a collection of metal CDs by now!

      Is Van Halen still your favorite? They’re coming to Tokyo in November .

      Like

      • RattRocker June 27, 2012 at 1:20 am #

        >Are you still in high school? Final year?
        Yes I am, I will be starting my senior year in Septemeber. After that I plan on going to college to study computer science or aerospace engineering!

        >You’re still listening to excellent music … that’s good!
        >You must have quite a collection of metal CDs by now!
        Still listening to great music! I sure do now, I think I counted about 50 cd’s now! ;D

        >Is Van Halen still your favorite? They’re coming to Tokyo in November .
        They sure are. I saw them on June 1 at the Staples Center; they put on a really good show!

        Like

      • tokyo5 June 27, 2012 at 7:19 am #

        Oh, that’s right … American schools are already on summer holiday.
        My second daughter is the same age as you … she’s also in the last year of high school, but in Japan the school year has already begun…from April to March. Summer vacation is in August here.

        Do you plan to go to a college near your house?

        Like

      • RattRocker June 27, 2012 at 8:58 am #

        Somewhere local, mostly because of the costs of out-of-state tuition and boarding fees. I just got out of school last week matter of fact and won’t be going back until early September.

        Like

      • tokyo5 June 27, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

        So what will you do with so much free-time?
        Do you have a part-time job?

        Like

      • RattRocker June 27, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

        >So what will you do with so much free-time?
        This summer I plan on joining my city’s swim team to get in shape for Water Polo season in the fall. I also will be traveling for two weeks and am seeing Iron Maiden in August.

        Do you have a part-time job?
        Right now I don’t. I would like to have one but I’m afraid that since I’ll be gone for two weeks this summer no one would hire me. Plus I am going to be really busy this coming school year.

        Like

      • tokyo5 June 27, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

        Where are you gonna travel to?

        Like

      • RattRocker June 27, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

        >Where are you gonna travel to?
        I am going to be traveling to Alaska.

        Like

      • tokyo5 June 27, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

        Alaska! I wasn’t expecting that!

        Do you have family there?

        Like

      • RattRocker June 28, 2012 at 1:09 am #

        >Do you have family there?
        I don’t, I’m going to go to the natural parks and stuff. My parents have been there before, without my siblings or myself, and they wanted to take us all up.
        Have you been to Alaska?

        Like

      • tokyo5 June 28, 2012 at 8:29 am #

        No. I’ve never been to Alaska.
        Sounds fun!
        I’d like to see the “Aurora” there!

        Like

  9. Kay's Musings June 26, 2012 at 4:55 am #

    Wow! Congratulations!!! That is wonderful!

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 8:09 am #

      Thanks.

      You live in Hawaii. I’ve never been there but my impression is that it’s halfway between America and Japan … both geographically and culturally.
      Is that right?

      Like

  10. gigihawaii June 26, 2012 at 2:30 am #

    Great news! Congrats!

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 8:04 am #

      Thank-you.

      You’ve visited many countries … including Japan!
      And soon you’ll visit India, won’t you?

      Like

  11. Metal Odyssey June 26, 2012 at 2:24 am #

    Couldn’t happen to a cooler dude and blog! I am psyched-out for you Metal buddy! \m/ 🙂

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 8:01 am #

      Thanks to blogging, I could gain wonderful friends such as you!
      Hopefully you, your wife and your daughters will be able to visit me, my wife and our daughters here before long!

      Like

  12. Paul (@BlueKutsu) June 26, 2012 at 1:44 am #

    Nice!

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 7:31 am #

      Thank-you.

      By the way, are your shoes really blue? 😉

      Like

      • Paul (@BlueKutsu) July 6, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

        Haha…I do have blue and white sneakers. But I guess I picked it because that’s what my last name means in another (two) languages. 😉

        Thanks for asking!

        Like

      • tokyo5 July 6, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

        I see.
        I thought that maybe you were an Elvis fan and the blue shoes were made of suede. 🙂

        Like

  13. bartman905 June 26, 2012 at 12:44 am #

    Well done – congratulations!

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2012 at 7:29 am #

      Thanks.

      And thanks for visiting my blog so often!
      You continue to blog about Japan even after you’ve returned to Canada … you must like Japan alot !

      Like

Leave a Reply

