Lydia Criss interview

23 May

Peter Criss was the original drummer of the hottest band in the world…KISS.
His ex-wife, Lydia Criss, has written an excellent memoir about life with KISS before and during their heyday in the mid-70s.

Lydia Criss was kind enough to do an interesting interview with me.

Ace talked all of us into going shopping at this store in Tokyo that sold only Nazi regalia…

(–Lydia Criss)

Click here to read Lydia Criss’ interview with me.

4 Responses to “Lydia Criss interview”

  1. Lydia Criss January 24, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

    I am having a 24-hour sale to celebrate the
    40th anniversary of the first live performance of KISS @ The Coventry, January 30, 1973

    The sale will run from midnight January 29th – New York time to midnight January 30th – New York time.
    The price of the book, Sealed With A KISS, will be $40 signed or unsigned plus postage. All the details will be on my website:

    http://www.lydiacriss.com

    criss

    Any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me.

    Like

    • tokyo5 January 24, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

      OK, thanks.
      So that will be from 2PM on January 30th – 2PM on January 31st (Japan Standard Time (JST)).

      Like

  2. Sir Pent May 23, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

    I am so jealous that you get these interviews!

    I have Sealed With A Kiss and thought it was a great book. The overall thing I took from it though was how Lydia Criss kinda “blames” everyone else for her bad choices. I urge you to read it again…every time she talks about some bad thing in her life, it was because the person she was with somehow got her into it.

    I found the pictures great, but reading the story between the lines was fascinating.

    Like

    • tokyo5 May 23, 2010 at 11:30 pm #

      >these interviews!

      Glad you enjoy them.

      >…the pictures great…the story—fascinating.

      I think so too.

      >I urge you to read it again

      I will and I’ll try to see if I notice your observations.

      Like

Leave a Reply

