American 80s icons died

26 Jun

A couple of weeks ago, David Carredine, famous from the U.S. TV show “Kung Fu” from the 70s / 80s died.

Then two days ago, Ed McMahon, famous from the “Tonight Show” and “Star Search” died.

Yesterday, Farrah Fawcett from “Charlie’s Angels” died.

And right now, the TV morning variety shows are saying Michael Jackson may have just died.

12 Responses to “American 80s icons died”

  1. cuteandcurls June 26, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    by the way ..have your daughter heard anything from her job interview?

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

      She decided that she didn’t want that job.
      She has an interview at another place tomorrow, actually.

      Like

      • cuteandcurls June 27, 2009 at 9:52 am #

        I wish her good luck for today’s interview.

        Like

      • tokyo5 June 27, 2009 at 11:17 am #

        Thanks.
        She’s getting ready right now.

        Like

  2. cuteandcurls June 26, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

    I couldnt believe my eyes when I saw the headlines of Michael Jackson’s death. Farrah Fawcett was not a shock to me as I knew she was on her deathbed 😦 but what a shame to lose her but Michael was a shocker. I grew up listening to his songs and its difficult to allow the news of his death to sink in yet. That was the second shocker for me ..the first was David Carradine’s death.

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2009 at 7:18 pm #

      With all due respect to the deceased…but I was never a fan of Michael Jackson’s music.
      And he was an odd one.

      Like

  3. bartman905 June 26, 2009 at 4:25 pm #

    Funny that I heard about MJ’s death on Twitter and Facebook first (lots of traffic about this news from everyone it seems) – I guess I am more active on the new media these days.

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

      I still get most news the “old” way…from the TV.

      Like

  4. Wayne June 26, 2009 at 11:12 am #

    Hi tokyo5. Sorry about that. It’s been a sad week here. BTW, I have a poll regarding the 2016 Summer Olympics. Please check it out along with your readers.

    Thanks and take care.

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2009 at 7:24 pm #

      >Sorry about that.

      Of course there’s no need to be. I appreciate your comments!

      >It’s been a sad week here.

      Why’s that?

      >I have a poll regarding the 2016 Summer Olympics. Please check it out

      I will.

      Like

  5. Wayne June 26, 2009 at 9:08 am #

    Tokyo5, he did die of cardiac arrest.

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 26, 2009 at 10:21 am #

      Yeah, they said that on the TV. I updated this post.

      Thanks for visiting and commenting.
      It’s been a while! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

