Happy Birthday!

3 Jun

Happy birthday to my wonderful wife!

beer

8 Responses to “Happy Birthday!”

  1. Mom June 9, 2009 at 1:06 am #

    How did your wife like the card? I know it is funny but definitely not romantic. what did you do to celebrate her b-day? I hope it was something nice.

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 9, 2009 at 1:42 am #

      >How did your wife like the card?

      Of course she knew it was just a joke.

      >what did you do to celebrate her b-day?

      We went to a festival. Then we went to a traditional part of Tokyo and had dinner at a nice place. It was just the two of us.

      Like

  2. cuteandcurls June 4, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    24? I wouldnt mind being there right now ..thats just the right temperature for me! I hope your wife had a lovely birthday celebration yesterday. The best one if I may add. Im using Mozilla Firefox browser today and Im surprise I can see the Japanese characters here compare to the Internet Explorer. I hope WordPress has some sort of language translator that I can add on to my WP blog so it would be easier for my Japanese girlfriends to read.

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 4, 2009 at 5:51 pm #

      Yeah, Mozilla is much better than Internet Explorer!

      No pop-up windows!

      Everyone should change their browser to Mozilla.

      So you can see the Japanese characters on my blog now. Can you read Japanese kana script?
      If so, hold your mouse over any of the kanji on my site…and you’ll see the furigana appear.

      Like

      • cuteandcurls June 5, 2009 at 1:35 am #

        You’re right Mozilla has no pop-up windows. The Internet Explorer seems to be lagging alot these days.

        Yes I can see your Japanese characters now compare to before on I.E its all boxed characters … ^_^ kana script? Im not very familiar with the japanese writing yet 😦

        Like

  3. cuteandcurls June 3, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    Oopsie to know I mean not meet 😀 again ..Happy Birthday to her !!! Hows the weather there today? It rained heavily here and Im hoping its not a warm hot day and the haze is subsiding a wee bit

    Like

    • tokyo5 June 3, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

      >Happy Birthday to her !

      Thanks.

      >Hows the weather there today?

      Getting warmer. It was up to 24°C today.

      Like

  4. cuteandcurls June 3, 2009 at 8:29 am #

    🙂 Now thats a rather cute card 😀

    Happy Birthday to your lovely wife. Many happy returns of the day. Hope you’ve got something really special for her. I never thought I’d meet quite a number of Geminis like myself out of my usual blogging area, awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

